Front Row- Jennifer Hulsey, Vice Chair Stefanie Drake Burford, Chairman Marshelle Thaxton
 Back Row- Chuck Thaxton, Jason Ward, Scotty Tillery

The board of commissioners is comprised of 6 part time commissioners serving 4 years each. Elections are staggered  every  two years. Each commissioner must reside within 1 of 3 geographic districts, but are elected on a county-wide ballot. The Chairman is elected by the commission at the first meeting of the year.